Menu +

Congratulations to CJMS Winners of the County-Level Reflections Art Competition!

We are very pleased to announce the 2018-2019 50th Anniversary Reflections Program for MCCPTA in the Middle School category! In December, Cabin John Middle School submitted eight entries to the MCCPTA level for the annual Arts Reflection National PTA competition. We are thrilled to announce that Cabin John students have 6 pieces of art that have been selected to move on to the next round, the Maryland State competition. Congratulations to Gregory Ganz Kahn, Miranda Plastino, Zoe Rosenstock, Spencer Swetlow, and Amelie Yanez for earning an Award of Excellence for Outstanding Interpretation of the Theme in their respective categories!  All honorees for MCCPTA are moved forward to the state level. For a full list of winners see the attachment.  Congratulations to all who participated, and thanks to Heather Lazott, our CJMS Art Reflections Chair!